The AFCO Committee is responsible for the institutional aspects of the European integration process, as well as the implementation and modification of the EU Treaties. AFCO is also the committee responsible for European Parliament affairs and Brexit. My goal in this committee is to work towards a functioning European parliamentary democracy.